First stop, the windy city

ChicagoHello and welcome to my new blog. Next week I’ll be posting daily from America. I’m researching for a new novel set in 1931. First stop, Chicago and then New Mexico. I’m packing a scarf and sunshades as the weather at this time of year is a little unpredictable. Hopefully no tornadoes.

I know New York but have never traveled West of New Jersey so I’m really excited. My partner, Paul, is filling his suitcase with cameras and will be providing a record of the trip, highlights of which will be posted here.

That’s all for now.

This entry was published on November 5, 2009 at 11:58 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “First stop, the windy city

  1. Have a wonderful trip. I wish I could see America through your eyes…a picture like no one else’s. Bon Voyage!

  2. Howdy partner. Nice shade of green. And a big “Hurrah” for managing all the technical stuff. Looks good. I was advised to pack a gun and some indigestion tablets for the trip. I’m hoping I’ll need neither.

  3. have fun! looking forward to hearing all about it…

Leave a Reply

