Suffragettes and a new cover

My short story The Suffragettes Party is on BBC Radio 4 tomorrow at 3.30. It’s one of three commissioned to mark the 2011 census. It is read beautifully by the Glasgow-based actress Melody Grove. Other stories are by Louise Welsh and Kathryn Simmonds. If you miss them you can catch them for a week on the BBC iplayer Listen again.

I’ve been busy making a new cover for my second book, The Disappearing Act which I’ve made available on Kindle (price £2.13). It involved stitching a circus tent, buying strange shoes from ebay, a wooden box from a recycling wood furniture place and hay from a pet shop. Paul at swordfishphotography.co.uk set it up and made the image, which I love. Next I’m going to do my first novel, Nude Untitled. Both books are out of print which means I own the rights. Publishers today buy the digital rights in perpetuity but I’m lucky that when both were published, in 2002 and 2004 (I think) digital publishing didn’t exist.  You buy it on Amazon here.

And here’s the cover:

This entry was published on March 21, 2011 at 8:50 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

